From Ashley Jennings

Happy Birthday to one of my favs, Brian! (also, you’re old! ha) I don’t get to tell you often how proud I am of you! I should do that more often. Life brings its ups and downs (so cliché but gosh so true), and you have continued serve and love God through it all! I think you don’t give yourself enough credit for that last sentence. So many that would have faced some of the things you have and are currently facing, would give up and walk away; but not you. One of my favorite things about you is watching you be “Dad”. Those kids are beyond blessed to have a father like you; dedicated, God-fearing, and intentional. Your wife is blessed (I know so, because she tells me in our coffee dates. She believes in you SO MUCH and for good reason). And your friends are blessed by you (you know THIS because you have your own birthday blog! WE LOVE YOU!). I hope today as you think about how much life you’ve lived already, and how much there is still ahead, that you are encouraged and blessed. I pray today gives you more and more strength for the journey! Happy Birthday my friend!

Leave a comment